August 2016 TBR + Manbooker Prize Longlist

The past month or so I haven’t had much desire to read so I didn’t force myself, but the Manbooker Prize longlist came out a couple days ago and I think I’m ready to jump back in! I want to try and read the ones that I’m interested in! Check out the entire longlist here.

I did my own personal predictions of what books would make the longlist, but only one of them turned out to be correct, haha. I guessed correctly that My Name is Lucy Barton would make it.

From my TBR, these are on the Manbooker Prize longlist:

I actually already owned The Sellout. I got it on the cheap from Book Outlet a couple months ago. The other two are from the Library. There are other books on the longlist I would like to read (His Bloody Project, The Many & Do Not Say We Have Nothing) but they are from other countries and my library doesn’t carry them. I also can’t buy them on Kindle, so short of buying them off Book Depository, I have no options. (And homegirl is on a book buying ban, so…)

The other two are literary fiction novels that came out recently that I’ve had my eye on.

So those are the books I plan to tackle in the month of August. Hopefully I can come out of my slump and plow though some of these. Have you read any of these books? If so, let me know what you thought of them!

August TBR

One thought on “August 2016 TBR + Manbooker Prize Longlist

Leave a Reply

