Accomplishment Achieved: RAINBOW SHELVES!

I mentioned in my last post that after unhauling 40 books, I wanted to re-organize my shelf into a rainbow. Last weekend, I did just that! Let me tell you, it was a workout! It was pretty close, but I ended up with JUST enough room for all the books I own on my shelf.

Without further ado…my bookshelf!

Rainbow Book Shelf

Now that I have unhauled and re-organized I am going to try to:

1.) Stop buying books for a while.

2.) STOP GOING TO THE LIBRARY.

3.) READ THE BOOKS I OWN! (I am going to attempt to get back on track with the #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks Challenge from now on. It’s just necessary. )

How do you all have your bookshelves organized? Is yours also a rainbow? By author? By size? Or is there no rhyme or reason? Let me know in the comments!

15 thoughts on “Accomplishment Achieved: RAINBOW SHELVES!

  1. “1.) Stop buying books for a while.

    2.) STOP GOING TO THE LIBRARY.

    3.) READ THE BOOKS I OWN! (I am going to attempt to get back on track with the #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks Challenge from now on. It’s just necessary. )”

    Three things I tell myself to do all of the time! I hope you’re more successful than I am. Cute raibow shelves!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really need to do an unhaul. There are SO many books I’ve bought that I need to actually read, too. They’re taking up 3 separate shelves on my bookshelves right now – it’s that bad. My shelves used to be organized by color but they’re a pain to put back after doing shoots so they’re extremely messy right now. I’m due for a re-organization soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

