December Book Mail!

Just wanted to share some books I recently received with everyone! Plus I took such a beautiful photo in front of our Christmas tree and I feel like I need to post it everywhere, haha!

Find Her by Lisa Gardner and The Dinner by Herman Koch are both books I was sent for review, so you can look forward to hearing my thoughts on both of those. They are both suspense/thriller books (Surprise, surprise – Ha!).

I was on Instagram when I saw this mug that I really liked, but I felt like I couldn’t buy it because I’ve never even read anything by Kurt Vonnegut, lol. So of course I scurried on over to iBooks and read the sample of Breakfast of Champions. I was really into it from what I read so I bought it for like 3 bucks off Thrift Books!

Speaking of Thrift Books, I also got Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier for really cheap on there. I remember reading this book when I was pretty young and liking it, but I have no recollection of what it’s about. Hope to get to read this one again soon!

So those are all the books I got in the mail recently. My family asked me what I wanted for Christmas this year and since I feel like I have all the big things I need (TV, Computer, Phone, Tablet, etc.) I just asked for them to get me as many books off my Amazon wishlist as possible! I will try to post a Christmas book haul at some point, but no promises. I’m bad at hauling large amounts of books, lol.

Thanks for reading and hope you all have a nice day!

2 thoughts on “December Book Mail!

Leave a Reply

