Thanksgiving Holiday Reading!

So I’ve taken the whole of next week off to create my paid Thanksgiving holiday! I’m excited about it! I do like my job, but a break is quite nice. I don’t take much time off and I try to I save my holidays for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

I plan to use my break to catch up on things. Like I am currently finishing up the anime Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood which I started months and months ago but got put on hold somehow. It’s really good by the way, if you haven’t watched it or are looking for a good anime. The storyline is fantastic and well-developed.

As far as reading goes, I’m currently reading The Secret History by Donna Tartt. This book is kind of a modern classic and I’ve only heard great things about it so I wanted to pick it up. I’ve read about 80 pages so far and I am enjoying it! I’ll talk a bit more about it in my November wrap-up once I’ve finished it.

What are your Thanksgiving plans looking like? And what are you currently reading? 

 

Leave a Reply

