Book Tag | Fall Time Cozy Time

Fall is my absolute favorite time of year, so I thought it was only appropriate that I do the Fall Time Cozy Time book tag! This tag was created by Novels and Nonsense.

Crunching Leaves: The world is full of color. Choose a book that has reds/oranges/yellows on the cover.

I want to pick a book I’ve actually read before, so I’m going to go with The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. I really enjoyed this book. It’s an absolutely atmospheric Arabian Nights re-telling with sizzling chemistry between the two main leads. We recently got the title (The Rose and the Dagger) and cover of the second book and I’m super excited about it!

Cozy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm, cozy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

No question, Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I actually don’t own this book physically, I have it as an iBook (I need to rectify that situation, ASAP!). Fangirl is the book that really got me back into reading at the beginning of the year. I feel like it’s the quintessential cute, feel-good book. If I was ever down, this is the book I would pick up.

Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favorite book OR genre you like to read on a stormy day.

I don’t have anything specific in mind for this one, but for sure something dark, like a suspense/thriller book. Stormy weather is the ideal mood-maker for reading those kinds of books!

Cool, Crisp Air: Who’s a cool character you’d want to trade places with?

Cool characters are always going to be in some kind of danger or unpleasant situation, so I don’t think I really want to trade places with anyone, lol. I mean, they’re cool for a reason, right? If I was guaranteed safety, then I would choose the most badass book heroine I know, Celaena Sardothien.

Hot Apple Cider: What under-hyped book do you want to become the next biggest, hottest thing?

I’m going to go with The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. I feel like people either thought this book was slow and boring or loved it. I’m in the group that loved it. There are many other fantasy books that are about restoring the reign of the rightful queen, however, I don’t feel like they match up to The Queen of the Tearling. Those books still get a lot of love though, so it confuses me a bit. Of course, everyone has their own taste, but I think this series deserves more love than it gets.

Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

I’m gonna go with the Pushing The Limits series by Katie McGarry. All the covers are so cringe-worthy! I’m not a fan of all the books in this series, but I really really liked Crash Into You. I almost didn’t read it though because I was hardcore judging it based on the cover, haha.

Pumpkin Spice: What are your favorite Fall time comfort foods?

Two words: Hot Chocolate! A mug of hot chocolate, a blanket and a book — All the ingredients for a perfect Fall morning. And ever since I got my kettle, I’ve been making the bombest cups of hot chocolate I’ve ever made in my life. So good.


Alright, that’s all I’ve got for this tag. If you’re reading this, then I tag you! If you do this tag then ping me or leave a comment. I’d love to see your answers! 

Hope you all have a good day!

 

4 thoughts on “Book Tag | Fall Time Cozy Time

Leave a Reply

